Dream in Green launched the Green Innovator Awards in 2007 to recognize outstanding businesses,  governments and individuals for their environmental leadership, vision and stewardship in South Florida.  Green innovators are honored at our annual fundraiser held in the Spring.

  • 2016

    West Kendall Baptist Hospital

    Commissioner Daniella Levine Cava, 
    District 8

    Mayor Cindy Lerner, 
    Village of Pinecrest

    Alison Burgos and Michelle Alexis, 
    SEED Food & Wine

    The Underline, 
    Meg Daly

    The Palms Hotel & Spa

  • 2015

    Convanta Energy

    Philip Levine, 
    City of Miami Beach Mayor

    Greg Hamra

    Leisha John

    1 Hotel South Beach

  • 2014

    Dade Recycling

    Luis Valenzuela,
    Creative Director of Artsy Productions USA

    Morrison, Brown, Argiz & Farra

    Southeast Florida Regional Climate Change Compact

    Stearns Weaver Miller

    USGBC South Florida

  • 2013

    Rohan Marley
    Founder & Chairman of Marley Coffee

  • 2012

    Miami Marlins

    Miami Ygrene Energy Fund

  • 2011



    Miami-Dade County Office of Sustainability

    The Heat Group

  • 2010

    Superintendent Alberto Carvalho

    Perla Hantman, School Board Chair

    Waste Management


  • 2009

    Jaime G. Torrens
    Miami Dade County Public Schools Chief Facilities Officer

  • 2008

    County Commissioner Katy Sorenson

  • 2007

    Mayor Manny Diaz

    Clerk of Court Harvey Ruvin